Latest Events

No events



Under Construction

Meetings and Agendas

2012-2013 Classified Staff Council



Meeting Minutes


Classified Staff Council

The Classified Staff Council shall seek to promote the welfare and well being of the classified employees of Kanawha Valley Community and Technical College by, but not limited to:


  • Enhancing communication among classified staff in matters pertaining to the college in general and the classified staff in particular
  • Facilitating staff input into decisions, which affect classified staff.
  • Encouraging cooperation, coordination, and communication among staff.
  • Fostering improvement of working conditions for classified staff through input into staff development programs and appointment or election of classified staff to major college committees.
  • Conveying all classified staff concerns but not limited to: the President, the KVCTC Board of Governors, WV Council for Community and Technical College Education, West Virginia Advisory Council of Classified Employees (ACCE).


Classified Staff Officers


Tracy Carter – Chair

The Chairperson shall preside at all council meetings, appoint all ad hoc
committees, call special meetings, and represent the organization as required.

Jenny Henchey – Vice-Chair

The Vice-Chairperson shall preside or otherwise serve in the absence of the
Chairperson. If the office of Chairperson is vacated, the Vice-Chairperson shall be declared Chairperson for the unexpired term or until an election is held to fill the vacancy.

Ann Good – Treasurer

The Treasurer shall keep accurate and adequate records of all monies of the organization and provide a monthly report in accordance with each scheduled CSC meeting.


Classified Staff Representatives

Lee Ann Porterfield – Secretary/ACCE Rep

Jenny Jones – BOG Rep

George Bossie – Administrative/Managerial – Rep

Michelle Wicks – Administrative/Managerial – Proxy

Jenny Henchey – Professional/Nonteaching – Rep

Nat Ayre – Professional/Nonteaching – Proxy

Carma McKenny – Secretarial/Clerical – Rep

Kristin Ledford –Secretarial/Clerical – Proxy

Mike White – Physical Plant/Maintenance – Rep

Randy Brogan – Physical Plant/ Maintenance – Proxy

Erika Beezel – Disciplinary Board Representative


Phone: (304) 205.6700
Online: Apply Now!
2001 Union Carbide Drive
S. Charleston, WV 25303

Kanawha Valley Community and Technical College is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution and does not discriminate against any person because of race, gender, age,color, religion, disability, national or ethnic origin. For more information: Michelle Bissell, Title IX Coordinator (304) 205-6600.